The Washing of the "B"

7 Apr

Each of our kids all have had a favorite blanket and we taught them all to call it their “B”. I’m not sure where that name came from but I think it was something to do with Justin’s family. Peyton has a whole stack of blankets for him to use. Some were given to him and some were given to his older brothers. The one he likes most is one that I had bought for his oldest brother, Dylan, when he was a baby. Neither Camden or Dylan liked it. Peyton prefers it over all the other blankets he has and there is just no substitute.

Since Peyton only likes one blanket, wash day is very devastating for him. He has a very hard time waiting 1 1/2 hours for it to get washed and dried. I try to sneak it from him when he isn’t looking or when he is taking a nap, but it doesn’t always turn out as planned.

This is Peyton crying at me to get his “B” out of the washer. He was even more upset when I was putting it in the washer, but I’m not talented enough to load the washer and take pictures at the same time.

 

“ma b” (my B)

 

“ma b” (my B)

 

I tried to sneak it in the dryer without him noticing, but that didn’t work out either.

 

“peeese ma b, ma b” (please my B, my B)

 

When the washer was finally done, I opened the door and laid his blanket in the doorway of the dryer so Peyton could get it. I then went and told him that his “B” was done. He came running……

 

He pulled his “B” out of the dryer so excited……

 

Then he closed the dryer door. He seems to think it’s his job to close all doors and drawers. Probably because he always sees us closing them to keep him out.

 

and he’s off with his freshly cleaned “B”……

 

then he sat down with it on his car……

 

and gives me the cheesiest grin ever……

I also thought it was cute how he is using the front of his car as his baba holder.

 

2 Responses to “The Washing of the "B"”

  1. 3 Stinky Boys and Me April 7, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    OMG! My little guys do the exact same thing when I wash their ‘babies.’

    These pictures are SO CUTE! And how sweet it your little guy? So. Cute.

    And… I’m so glad you left a comment on my blog so I could find yours. : ) Your blog is awesome! I’m so excited to sort through ALL your recipes.

    And… in case you couldn’t tell – I’m on of those who leaves long comments. I can’t help it. I kind of think I have a self diagnosed condition of ‘comment turrets.’

    Don’t judge. : )

    • familyfoodfashion April 7, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

      Thanks! 😉

      I love your blog too!!! Your 30 days challange inspired me to take pictures of my favorite outfits to share.

      I also love reading about your boys. I like that you are the only girl in your house too. I feel like we have a lot in common.

Leave a Reply

