Italian Dinner Menu

23 Mar

If you have ever wanted a good Italian Dinner Menu and you love the Olive Garden’s fettuccine alfredo, then you have to try this. I had been trying to find a good alfredo recipe and found this recipe doing a search on the internet.

It is a copy of Olive Garden’s alfredo recipe. It is so yummy and creamy. I make it a little more healthy by using low-fat cream cheese and 1% milk. I avoid using fat-free cream cheese because if you check the ingredients there is a lot of extra stuff added in that I have no idea what it is. Click here for the Alfredo recipe.

I try to use whole wheat whenever possible, so I use this pasta from Wal-Mart. It is only about $1.00 per box. They don’t have whole wheat fettuccine, so I just use the whole wheat linguine instead.

I serve the pasta with Italian Grilled Chicken

and Sauteed Mushrooms. I learned how to make these sauteed mushrooms when I worked on a dinner buffet back in my younger days. Only me and my husband eat the mushrooms, our kids think mushrooms are gross. Just means more for us!!!

On the side I serve Sautéed Asparagus

and Garlic Bread.

I make the garlic bread using some of my pre-made, frozen, home-made, french bread. I like to make the french bread using half wheat and half white flour, but you could use all white. You could also use a loaf of french bread from your local bakery. This Italian Dinner Menu is so good and I recommend trying it. Even if you only try part of the Italian Dinner Menu.

2 Responses to “Italian Dinner Menu”

  1. Heather Pier March 23, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    Going into the ‘must try’ recipe stack!

Leave a Reply

